Authority Members and Officers

AUTHORITY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS

Merseyside Recycling and Waste Authority is a local government body consisting of nine elected Members representing the five constituent district councils in the Merseyside area. Halton Council has Observer status.

CURRENT MEMBERS

Chairperson of the Authority: Awaiting elections at MRWA Annual General Meeting
Deputy Chairperson of the Authority: Awaiting elections at MRWA Annual General Meeting

KNOWSLEY METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

Councillor Harry Bell
Tel: 0738 445 5427
Email:  harry.bell@knowsley.gov.uk

LIVERPOOL CITY COUNCIL

Councillor Tony Concepcion (Chairperson)
Tel: 0796 309 9955
Email: Tony.Concepcion@liverpool.gov.uk

Councillor Laura Robertson-Collins
Tel: 0798 031 1545
Email: laura.robertson-collins@liverpool.gov.uk

Councillor Joe Hanson
Tel: 0784 983 6022
Email: joe.hanson@liverpool.gov.uk

ST HELENS METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

Councillor Anthony Johnson
Email:  cllrajohnson@sthelens.gov.uk

SEFTON METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

Councillor Catie Page
Tel: 0786 172 4391
Email: catie.page@sefton.gov.uk

Councillor Yvonne Sayers
Tel: 0151 531 8871
Email: yvonne.sayers@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

METROPOLITAN BOROUGH OF WIRRAL

Councillor Joe Walsh
Email: joewalsh@wirral.gov.uk

Councillor Steve Williams
Tel: 0151 677 8848
Email: stevewilliams@wirral.gov.uk

HALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL (OBSERVER STATUS)

Councillor Stef Nelson
Tel: 01928 770233
Email: stef.nelson@halton.gov.uk

MEMBERS ALLOWANCES

The Authority does not pay any form of remuneration to its Members. Members may, however, claim reimbursement from the Authority for travel and subsistence expenses

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Chief Executive: Carl Beer

Clerk to the Authority: Paula Pocock
Treasurer : Peter Williams
Monitoring Officer: Ian Stevenson

To contact any of the statutory officers please call Tel: 0151 255 1444 or email enquiries@merseysidewda.gov.uk