Meetings & Governance


This section of the website includes governance information, Members details and meeting notes.

Merseyside Recycling and Waste Authority is a local government body consisting of nine elected Members representing the five constituent district councils in the Merseyside area. The Chairperson of the Authority is Councillor Graham Morgan. Current membership is as follows:

Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Councillor Graham Morgan (Chairperson)
Tel: 0151 489 5292
Email: graham.morgan@knowsley.gov.uk


Liverpool City Council

Councillor Laura Robertson-Collins
Tel: 07980 311545
Email: laura.robertson-collins@liverpool.gov.uk

Councillor Carol Sung
Tel: 0151 233 0420
Email: carol.sung@liverpool.gov.uk

Councillor Tony Concepcion
Tel: 07963099955
Email: Tony.Concepcion@liverpool.gov.uk


St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council

Councillor Alan Cunliffe
Tel: 01744 677280
Email: cllracunliffe@sthelens.gov.uk


Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council

Councillor Kevin Cluskey
Tel: 0151 920 3704
Email: kevin.cluskey@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Councillor Michael O’Brien
Tel: 07847 462769
Email: michael.o’brien@councillors.sefton.gov.uk


Metropolitan Borough of Wirral

Councillor Tony Norbury
Tel: 0151 643 8796
Email: tonynorbury@ wirral.gov.uk

Councillor Steve Williams
Tel: 0151 677 8848
Email: stevewilliams@wirral.gov.uk


Halton Borough Council (Observer status)

Councillor Stef Nelson
Tel: 01928 770233
Email: stef.nelson@halton.gov.uk